bio music calendar press multimedia store news educator links contact
music - anti-mass
  Click Play Button For Song Sample
crescent blvd


Erik Jekabson released his third CD "Anti-Mass" on his own Jekab’s Music label in September 2012. The concept album, inspired by artwork from the DeYoung Museum in San Francisco, features Dayna Stephens on tenor sax, Mads Tolling on violin, Charith Premawardhana on viola, John Wiitala on bass and Smith Dobson on drums and vibraphone. Recorded in Berkeley in July 2009, this recording features Erik's original compositions with his quartet of Mike Abraham, John Wiitala, Smith Dobson and special guests Dayna Stephens, Dan Zemelman, Tommy Kesecker and John Santos.


Erik Jekabson Albums


(includes tax, shipping and handling)



1. Silence

2. Strontium

3. Park Stroll

4. A New Beginning

  5. Interlude 1

6. Anti-Mass

  7. Interlude 2

  8. Portrait of Miss D


9. The Cello Player

  10. To Be DeYoung Again

  11. Afternoon on the Sea Monhegan


facebook myspace you tube fantabulous ink